New Beginnings

Good morning!  If you visit my blog often, you’ve probably noticed a slight change in the design.  I have decided to merge my jewelry lessons and tutorials blog with my main jewelry blog.  Keeping up with both was not allowing me to post regularly enough on either blog.  I will still be posting great, free step by step tutorials, but I will also be posting about my thought process and inspiration when it comes to my work.  I would love some feedback on what topics to cover and what types of tutorials my readers would like to see in the near future.  Please leave a comment below with your thoughts and suggestions.  I’m excited to set off on this new adventure!

2 thoughts on “New Beginnings

  1. Hi There! I’m new to you blog and to wire wrapping. I feel the more I read the more confused I become, lol. I have a question, for my first wire wrapped cabachon pendant which two wires, gauges, hardness, shape would you reccomend? I’ve found so many projects on other sites that tend to leave out one piece of info here or there. I so appreciate any help. Thank you. Judy

    • I always use round, dead soft wire. For a wire wrapped cabochon, I would recommend 18 gauge for the frame and 26 gauge for the “netting.” I would practice this with inexpensive craft wire or copper wire before using precious metals. I hope this helps! let me know if you have any other questions :)

Leave a Reply

