Sippin’ on Summertime and a Meditation Challenge

Good morning!  It sure has been a toasty week here in West Michigan.  One of the habits I fall out of during the winter is drinking a green smoothie every day.  I guess the chill in the air doesn’t make me crave a cold smoothie like I do in the warmer months.  But now it’s time to put that blender to use and get back to sippin’ on summertime!  This morning’s smoothie was delicious!

It consisted of coconut milk, avocado, spinach, banana, frozen strawberries, pineapple, and chia seeds.  The avocado and banana made it extra creamy!

I am really excited to be taking on a new challenge in July through the Yoga Journal called The Meditation Revolution.  Meditaion is something that I try to incorporate into my life, but I don’t think I’ve ever really fully understood it and made a solid practice out of it.  The Mediation Revolution is 28 days of daily meditations with renown teacher, Sally Kemptom.

Throughout the program, you will do simple asana sequences to to warm up and prepare your body for meditation, learn techniques for sitting and breathing to stay alert and comfortable during your practice, and pick up tips to help navigate the wondrous journey inward. 

You will receive daily newsletters that will provide links to each day’s audio meditations and video demonstrations via e-mail.  I’m looking forward to this challenge and hope that this will begin to install a regular mediation practice in my life.

Are you up for the challenge?

Sign up here!  The challenge starts on July 9th.

5 thoughts on “Sippin’ on Summertime and a Meditation Challenge

  1. Winter in MI doesn’t make you want to consume anything cold! Well, maybe some Denali fudge ice cream here and there–that’s just me. My mom recently became a smoothie fanatic; we’ll have to try that combination. It looks really good.

Leave a Reply

