Color Drenched Metal

I had some fun last week with some patinas I purchased a while ago from Missficklemedia.  I hand-forged some hammered copper bangles from nice, heavy 8 gauge wire and gave them a variety of patinas.

I used a traditional verdigris patina, liver of sulfur, a dye-oxide patina in red and violet, and a universal patina in saffron yellow.  You can purchase a tutorial on applying the various patinas from Missficklemedia’s shop here.  After the patinas were applied, I gave them a light sanding for a distressed look and sealed the patinas with renaissance wax.

I have very special plans for these bangles that I’ll post about very soon!

Leave a Reply

